Vox is not ready for prime-time

I’ve been experimenting with the Vox blogging system and while it looks OK, there are two (so far) fundamental problems I’ve found.

  1. You can’t edit your post’s HTML directly
  2. Visitors must sign-in to post a comment

Item 2 is all the more problematic, when you realize that since Vox is in beta, it’s on an invite-only system, so users can’t just pop over to the sign-up page and signup. They have to be invited. It’s just dumb.

I think I’ll keep an eye on it for improvements, but I don’t think I’ll be using it as my regular blog.

Incidentally, I have 1 invite left. If you want to be invited to start a blog on Vox, leave me a comment and I’ll get it off to you right away.

Published in: on July 25, 2006 at 5:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jmayoff.wordpress.com/2006/07/25/vox-is-not-ready-for-prime-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

