Lightning strike… not!

I guess I wasn’t the only one in town impressed with the storm we had the other day. dseguin of genestho.ca was as well, and tried to get some shots of the lightning. Unfortunately his fingers were just too slow, but he did manage to get this great shot of his stairs climbing into the clouds.

If you’ve got some free time, take a look at some of his photos. Some of them are amazing, like the World Cup Fever one.

Published in: on July 2, 2006 at 2:56 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jmayoff.wordpress.com/2006/07/02/lightning-strike-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Jason,

    Great little blog you’ve got going on here! Just wanted to stop by and thank you for the link. But more importantly, thank you for your previous post “Lightning Photography”. Wow, a wealth of resources and fabulous examples I can use to ACTUALY capture a lightning strike! Well, guess I’ll have to wait for our “next big storm” to try out the techniques, but hey, at least now I feel I’ve got a solid base to work from.

    Glad to have found your tile on the web.

    Cheers,
    Dan

  2. I only just realized this now, but I’ve got three posts in my very new blog (only a week or so old) about lightning. You’d think I spend all my time thinking about lightning. I don’t, really. Lightning’s cool, but I’m not a stormchaser or anything.

    Wait… I guess this can be considered a 4th post about lightning. I’d better stop now, while I’m ahead.

  3. Amazing composition, to bad the light is so harsh, probably from photographing into the sun like that. Wish I could say I caught that shot!

  4. Well, you’d think I too spend all my time thinking about lightning… Like you say, it’s cool, but I’m no stormchaser. However, after tonight, I might have just become one.

    Check out what I was able to capture after having taking some tips from your “Lightning Photography” article (http://www.lightningphotography.com/photos.html): Lightning Strikes Version II

    (also helps that this one was at night)

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

